Gratitude

Today dawned cloudy with the whisper of promise of rain. 
 
Today I am filled with gratitude. 
 
Gratitude for the time I had on the bike this morning and for feeling strong on the bike today.
 
Gratitude for the man who left his home 4000 miles away to share life with me here in the States, the Scotsman I adore and who just returned from an errand, surprising me with a bouquet of yellow roses honoring Lance Armstrong’s return to the Tour de France.
 
Gratitude for the family he left in Scotland…family that is now my family, too.
 
Gratitude for the path my life took a few years ago…the cancer, the divorce, the dark times, the rebirth of my spiritual and physical self.
 
Gratitude for still feeling that "edge" one may be blessed with after facing and coming to terms with one’s mortality.
 
Gratitude for that Texan cancer survivor fighting his way up the Alps today in the Tour de France.  He does not have to put himself out there again, but he is.
 
Gratitude for the people whose paths have crossed mine and for those whose paths will cross mine in the future.
 
It’s not the "stuff" in your life….it’s the people.
 
Today I am filled with the joy and peace of life.  Today I am filled with gratitude.
 

Talk to me here!