Toosday!

It seems my little journal is getting some visitors other than friends and family…so…welcome to those of you whom I do not know.  I hope you enjoy the tales of my adventures abroad and I thank you for your kind comments!  I’m enjoying corresponding with you…meeting people from other parts of the world!  It’s fun browsing your sites and learning about you, seeing your photos, and hearing your stories. 
 
So it’s Tuesday and I find myself with no real plans for the day.  It’s a beautiful day out (right now) and I’m thinking I’ll get bundled up and take a walk.  This is the first time in my entire life, really, that I have not participatd in some physical activity/sport and I’m feeling a bit sloth-like.  It’s only temporary, though, and I’ll get back into cycling, yoga, and perhaps even some cross-country skiing when we return to Minnesota.
 
We picked up the bike from Mike last evening and had a very nice visit with him.  He’s a very interesting guy – not only into cycling, but music and all sorts of stuff.  All of Dave’s friends whom I’ve met have been very cool, witty, intelligent, and interesting.  Like I would expect anything else? 
 
On Thursday I’ll be meeting with the Reiki Master/Teacher I mentioned.  We had a very delightful phone conversation yesterday and I’m looking forward to sharing experiences and views with her.  I’ll be catching two different buses for that…a little more venturing out on my own!  First it’s the D3 bus to James Street (bus station in town) and then the D7 bus to Town Hill.  Whoohoo!    Who knows?  I might make that solo trip to Edinburgh at this rate!
 
So far, the weather forecast looks favorable for our trip to Inverness/Loch Ness this weekend.  I sure hope so!  Gosh, to stand on the shores of Loch Ness…almost beyond comprehension, as is much of this trip.
 
Well, breakfast and a stroll are calling my name, so I’ll leave you for now.  I really do appreciate everyone who is emailing me…it does my heart more good than you’ll know to have contact with you all while I’m over here.  Thanks again to the visitors to my site whom I have met and to those I have yet to meet for your comments and encouragement!  Again, welcome!
 
Peace, strength, love, and light,
Betty
 

Talk to me here!